JioCloud FAQs

Categories

JioCloud FAQs - Categories

  • General

  • File Upload and Auto Backup

  • Data Security

  • Access your files

  • Boards & Suggested Boards

  • Document Scanner

  • File Sharing

  • File Search

  • Free up Device Space

  • Refer Friends and Earn Free Storage

  • Contacts Backup, Restore & Merge

  • Message Backup & Restore

  • User Profile

  • Storage Details

  • JioCloud on Desktop

  • JioCloud on STB

  • JioCloud on Feature Phone

  • Backup via MyJio App

  • Loss or Deactivation of Jio Sim/Number

  • Login Issues

  • Data Not Found

  • Uninstall/Delete JioCloud

  • Jio Transfer

  • Further Assistance

General

Mobile App: Once you uninstall the JioCloud app, your files remain safe in JioCloud account. But your backup settings get reset which means you need to set your backup settings again when you install the app again.

Desktop App: Once you uninstall desktop app, your JioCloud folder created on desktop still remains with all the files synced in it. To completely remove JioCloud from your desktop, delete JioCloud folder as well after uninstalling the app.