JioCloud FAQs

Categories

JioCloud FAQs - Categories

  • General

  • File Upload and Auto Backup

  • Data Security

  • Access your files

  • Boards & Suggested Boards

  • Document Scanner

  • File Sharing

  • File Search

  • Free up Device Space

  • Refer Friends and Earn Free Storage

  • Contacts Backup, Restore & Merge

  • Message Backup & Restore

  • User Profile

  • Storage Details

  • JioCloud on Desktop

  • JioCloud on STB

  • JioCloud on Feature Phone

  • Backup via MyJio App

  • Loss or Deactivation of Jio Sim/Number

  • Login Issues

  • Data Not Found

  • Uninstall/Delete JioCloud

  • Jio Transfer

  • Further Assistance

General

To use this feature, open your JioCloud app, and go to top left Menu (Hamburger Menu) for Android, or More menu for iOS and click on the ‘Free up space’ option.

Once you click on it, JioCloud will identify files which have already been backed-up and can be deleted from your device. The total space such files occupy on device is calculated and shown on the screen.

If you want to go ahead, click on ‘Free up’ button to clean up the files. You can also opt-out while the file deletion is in progress. In this case, the files that are not deleted will remain on the device.