JioCloud FAQs

Categories

JioCloud FAQs - Categories

  • General

  • File Upload and Auto Backup

  • Data Security

  • Access your files

  • Boards & Suggested Boards

  • Document Scanner

  • File Sharing

  • File Search

  • Free up Device Space

  • Refer Friends and Earn Free Storage

  • Contacts Backup, Restore & Merge

  • Message Backup & Restore

  • User Profile

  • Storage Details

  • JioCloud on Desktop

  • JioCloud on STB

  • JioCloud on Feature Phone

  • Backup via MyJio App

  • Loss or Deactivation of Jio Sim/Number

  • Login Issues

  • Data Not Found

  • Uninstall/Delete JioCloud

  • Jio Transfer

  • Further Assistance

General

Files deleted from JioCloud are moved to Trash where they stay for 45 days before getting permanently deleted. To permanently delete a file before 45 days trash retention period, follow the steps below: 

  1. On JioCloud app, go to 'Storage’ -> 'View Trash' or select Trash from left menu on JioCloud.com  
  2. Select the file you want to delete or click 'Select all' to select all the files. 
  3. From options, click ‘Delete forever’ to delete files permanently.  

Please Note: Files once deleted from Trash cannot be restored.